Salaries for Akufo-Addo’s Ministers and their Deputies released


The state will pay GHC20, 211, 048 per annum as salaries for President Nana Akufo-Addo’s ministers and their deputies.

This implies that at the end of the four-year mandate of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) government, the country would have spent a total amount of GHS 80, 844, 192 on salaries alone.

The 110 ministers comprise 50 substantive ministers, including regional ministers, and 60 deputies.

Assuming Mr Akufo Addo’s government is made of 19 cabinet ministers, government will have nine cabinet ministers who are MPs, 10 cabinet ministers who are non-MPs, 11 ministers who are MPs, 10 ministers who are non-MPs, one regional minister who is an MP, and nine regional ministers who are non-MPs.

READ ALSO:  NSS posts over 91,000 service personnel for 2017/2018

The summary of the salary estimates was based on figures from a recommendation in a report of Presidential Committee on Emoluments signed by Prof Dora Francisca Edua-Buandoh, which announced a 10 per cent raise from January 2017.

Below is the list of Article 71 office holders and their respective salaries per the 10% raise:

READ ALSO:  Boko Haram kills seven Nigerian soldiers in ambush

Vice President – GH¢ 20,529

Chief Justice – GH¢17,107

Speaker of Parliament – GH¢ 17,791

Cabinet Minister (MP) – GH¢16,423

Cabinet Minster (Non MP) – GH¢ 16,195

Minister of State (MP) – GH¢ 15,967

Minister of State (Non MP) – GH¢ 15,739

READ ALSO:  75 Ghanaians deported from USA

Regional Minister (MP) – GH¢ 15,967

Regional Minister (Non-MP) – GH¢15,511

Deputy Minster (MP) – GH¢ 14,826

Deputy Regional Minister (MP) – GH¢14,598

Deputy Minister (Non-MP) – GH¢ 14,369

Dep. Regional Minster (Non-MP) – GH¢ 142,142

Chairman, Council of State – GH¢ 14,826

Member, Council of State – GH¢ 13,685

Facebook Comments

Comments are closed.